Millward Floatrover - new tip required

The Milwards Rods forum.
AEHDullies
Stickleback

Millward Floatrover - new tip required

Post by AEHDullies »

I'm new to the TFA and apologies if I'm not using the forum in the correct way, but does anybody out there know where I may be able to procure a replacement tip section for a 1964/5 Floatrover - needs to be in excellent condition, preferably with original whippings.
Rgds
Alan Hatton
Show me a river .......

Lovatt
Perch

Re: Millward Floatrover - new tip required

Post by Lovatt »

Hi if you can rebuild your own then there are rod builders who will build you a new tip around £80.00 and you will have to finish it or they would do that for an extra price but there again you can buy a whole rod from Ebay for that. try Norman Agutters http://norman-agutters.com/

Regards lovatt

AEHDullies
Stickleback

Post by AEHDullies »

Thanks for the response Lovatt - apologies for delay in response.
I think I'll give EBay a good look before I consider the rebuilder route
Rgds
Alan
Show me a river .......

Lovatt
Perch

Post by Lovatt »

Sorry for my late reply good luck with it and let us know how you get on with it they are nice rods.

Regards Lovatt

AEHDullies
Stickleback

Post by AEHDullies »

Excuse me Lovatt, one more question .... Are the metal ferrules on these rods of a standard size? I have found a Floatrover with a tip in reasonable condition, that I could re-finish, but I am wondering if the tip ferrule will fit the female ferrule on my own second section?
Thank you
Show me a river .......

Harry H
Tench

Post by Harry H »

AEHDullies wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2017 7:29 am Excuse me Lovatt, one more question .... Are the metal ferrules on these rods of a standard size? I have found a Floatrover with a tip in reasonable condition, that I could re-finish, but I am wondering if the tip ferrule will fit the female ferrule on my own second section?
Thank you